halloween 2011

Tonight made me realize how much things have changed since I was a littlle kid. Me and my boyfriend took his son trick or treating tonight! Now i know he is only four so right now it’s not a contest on who has the heaviest bag of candy, but when I was little that was the thing to do! But it’s fun just watching him be so happy that random people are giving him candy! It seems though that there just isn’t a lot of people that participate like they used to. There are less people on the street and more houses that don’t give away candy. I am not sure if it is just everyones out trick or treating and no one is home to give out candy or people just do not want to pass it out. I have a feeling more people are participating ini church, school, and other group functions that gather together at a certain place and have a festival. I remember when I used to trick or treat every house gave away candy, maybe out of the whole neighborhood there would just be a few that didn’t give away candy! Whatever the reason be for the lack of people participating I am sure a few of the main reasons is the economy and the weather. Oh well, overall my night was great! Watching optimus prime get his candy made for another great halloween year!

Leave a Reply

